Reviews

St. Patrick’s Day Wedding

Thank you Andrew for playing at my wedding this past St. Patrick’s Day (2018). I had nothing but compliments from the guests regarding your playing. Thank you so much for being a part of Mitch and my special day. We could not have asked for it to go more smoothly – you played exactly what we were looking for. Would highly recommend you to anyone looking for a piper.

— Katie H., Cambridge, ON Mar 17, 2018

Andrew was amazing

Andrew did an excellent job entertaining our audience and customers. He is very talented and truly made our St. Patrick’s Day event an experience that our team and our customers will never forget. I highly recommend Andrew for anybody that is looking for a professional and talented bagpiper.

Looking forward to working with him again.

Thanks, Andrew!

— Stone C., Hamilton, ON Mar 17, 2018

The best bagpiper around!

We use Andrew frequently for events at our Scottish pub Scran & Dram and he’s always exceptional. Very reliable, professional, easy to work with, and of course an amazing bagpiper! No hesitations at all to highly recommend him to anyone looking for bagpiping services.

— Sabrina H., New Hamburg, ON Jan 25, 2018

Authentic Scottish Experience

Andrew performed for us on Robbie Burns day here at Luther Village on the Park. He finished off our Robbie Burns celebration by playing classic songs and inviting residents to sing along. It was a terrific performance and we look forward to having Andrew back!

— Lindsie D., Waterloo, ON Jan 25, 2018

Excellent

Andrew piped at our mother’s celebration of life and Robbie Burns Party. He did an excellent job. He arrived on time and played the tunes we asked for. He was a great addition.

— Sheena M., Aberfoyle, ON Jan 27, 2018

Amazing and Talented

Andrew piped for our wedding and he made the day extremely special. We had a few unique things we wanted and he was more than accommodating. He was a pleasure to work with.

— Melissa S., Kitchener, ON Sep 16, 2017

perfect bagpiper for our wedding

Andrew did a great job. He was professional and friendly. His piping added an extra special touch to our wedding. Thanks Andrew!

— Nicola M., London, ON Oct 15, 2017

Fantastic experience!

Andrew played the bagpipes at our wedding ceremony. He looked absolutely fantastic and sounded amazing, he brought tears to the eyes of myself and our guests. He was very professional, punctual and so sweet to work with. I would recommend him to everyone. Thank you Andrew!

— Heather L., Hamilton, ON Oct 13, 2017

Engagement party turned wedding

Andrew was amazing! We were celebrating our engagement with a backyard party and hired Andrew. He began piping to announce that it was actually a surprise wedding! He was very professional and the crowd loved him! Thanks again, Andrew!

— Tara A., Kitchener, ON Jul 29, 2017

Great Experience with Piper in the Burg

I’m glad I chose Piper in the Burg for the interment of my father. Andrew was reasonably priced, helpful with suggestions for event, prompt, and discreet. The piping was excellent, and the mourners were impressed. Andrew was super easy to talk to, and payment was simple as well. I highly recommend using Piper in the Burg for your events.

— Allison G., Waterloo, ON Jun 24, 2017

AMAZING!!!

Andrew was so wonderful & professional not only on our wedding day but leading up to it. He would quickly answer any questions we had, was very helpful, and arrived extra early to make sure everything was perfect. He not only did our wedding but my aunts as well and hearing his music is breath taking. We had so many compliments about the bag pipes. He did such an unbelievable job & the day would not have been the same without him! I would definitely recommend Andrew to anyone !

— Elyssa V., Oakville, ON May 13, 2017

Relay For Life 2016

Andrew very kindly donated his time to the Kitchener Waterloo Relay For Life event, a fund raising event for the Canadian Cancer Society. As the Luminary Chair, I had hoped to have a bagpiper as part of the very important Luminary Ceremony. Andrew actually contacted the Cancer Society, offering his assistance while I was in the process of searching. The ceremony ended with Andrew playing a beautiful lament, suggested by him, “Hector the Hero”. It was a perfect conclusion to the ceremony. Andrew’s performance was skilled and perfect. His gift of time to our event was so very much appreciated! It was a pleasure to have met him and his wife that evening. I would highly recommend Andrew!

— Debbie R., Kitchener, ON Jun 10, 2016

Professional and Outstanding!

I found Andrew to be professional, friendly and easy to deal with throughout all my dealings with him. Come day of the service he showed up on time and looking great in full regalia. His playing was outstanding and overwhelming and was a surprise for my new bride!

All this and his wife was a week away from giving birth to their first child!

I highly recommend Andrew for any of your bagpiping requirements.

— Joe & Linda C., Cambridge, ON Jul 17, 2016

Truly amazing!

Andrew was fantastic from the first email to the in person meeting and then especially at the wedding. His performance was a surprise for the groom and guests and he came ready to go!! The word AWESOME doesn’t quite cover it but that’s what he was and several of our guests said the same and hoped he could stay and play more! We definitely agreed. Thank you so much Andrew for adding another something special to our day. 🙂

— Amanda R., Wellesley, ON Jun 30, 2016

Special touch to a special day

We hired Andrew for our wedding which had a Scottish element to it. Picture kilts by Lake Huron. Andrew was phenomenal. His professionalism was impressive throughout the entire planning experience and on the big day as well. He is very talented and his playing was a big hit for us and all of our guests as we continue to receive complements on his behalf. Thanks Andrew for everything!!!! We highly recommend Andrew to anyone who wants to add a special element to any event.

— Stephanie A. A. M., Sarnia, ON Jun 18, 2016

Elevated our Event

Andrew recently performed as part our our Rotary Scotch Nosing event. His piping brought our event to a new level as we celebrated an incredible meal and some equally incredible single malt whiskies. We won’t hesitate to invite Andrew back to be part of our event next year.

— Paul F., Guelph, ON Feb 26,2016

Awesome Piper!

I found Andrew through Gigsalad and would highly recommend him for anyone needing a piper. He was a pleasure to work with – prompt and professional with communications and willing to be flexible with our specific requirements. He arrived exactly on time, was dressed to a Scottish “t” – and played beautifully during our demanding walk in the cold winter air. He also went beyond the call in hanging in there to play another tune in our event. A very personable individual he made sure that we were happy with the experience. It’s amazing – as he started playing in a crowded open area how everyone stopped to take it in – lots of smiles and phones out to take pictures. Everyone loves the bagpipes and if you need a piper – I highly recommend you contact Andrew – you won’t be disappointed.

— Clarence W., University of Waterloo, Waterloo, ON Feb 26, 2016

Amazing talent for my walk down the aisle

Andrew was so talented and brilliant to work with for my wedding in February. He was responsive to emails and asked all the right questions beforehand so there was no confusion on the day. For my wedding he was prompt, played beautifully and was a magical addition. I’d highly recommend him to anyone!!

— Kaitlynd B., Cambridge, ON Feb 20, 2016

Best piper around!

My husband and I both lived in Scotland – my husband born and raised there and myself for 10 years – so we’ve heard our fair share of piping! I can honestly say that Piper in the Burg is one of the best we have ever had the pleasure of listening to and Andrew was equally as wonderful to work with.

Piper in the Burg is extremely talented, professional, accommodating, and knowledgeable. He has a wide and varied repertoire and selects excellent tunes for your specific occasion – he even took a request from our 6 year old daughter which made her night!

We will continue to hire Piper in the Burg for many events at our Scottish Public House and we highly recommend him to others, no matter what the occasion.

— Sabrina H., Scran & Dram Scottish Public House, New Hamburg, ON Jan 23, 2015

 

For more reviews, visit: https://www.gigsalad.com/piperintheburg

 

Return to Home page.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close